The saving words and deeds of Jesus Christ are the foundation of what he would communicate in the Sacraments through the ministers of the Church. Guided by the Holy Spirit, the Church recognizes the existence of Seven Sacraments instituted by the Lord.


The Sacraments of Initiation are Baptism, Confirmation, and Eucharist. The Sacraments of Healing are Penance and Anointing of the Sick. The Sacraments at the Service of Communion are Matrimony and Holy Orders. 


What Is It? Baptism serves as the first sacrament one receives when entering the Catholic Faith. It is a sacrament of initiation (which you can only receive one time), meaning once you received it, you officially enter into the body of Christ, the Catholic Church. Please contact our Parish Office at (269) 483-7621 to schedule a […]

Read More


The Holy Eucharist is the re-presentation of Christ’s one sacrifice at Calvary made present for our salvation and participation. In its offering, as baptized members of Christ’s mystical body, with Christ as our head, we share not only in one true worship of the Father (Christ’s self-offering to the Father), but in Christ’s very divinity in the […]

Read More


The Sacrament of Penance is an experience of the gift of God’s boundless mercy.  Not only does it free us from our sins but it also challenges us to have the same kind of compassion and forgiveness for those who sin against us.  We are liberated to be forgivers.  We obtain new insight into the […]

Read More


Catechism of the Catholic Church, 1285: Baptism, the Eucharist, and the sacrament of Confirmation together constitute the “sacraments of Christian initiation,” whose unity must be safeguarded. It must be explained to the faithful that the reception of the sacrament of Confirmation is necessary for the completion of baptismal grace.89 For “by the sacrament of Confirmation, [the baptized] […]

Read More


Congratulations on your engagement!  When a man and woman celebrate the Sacrament of Matrimony God as it were “is mirrored” in them; he impresses in them his own features and the indelible character of his love. Marriage is the icon of God’s love for us. Indeed, God is communion too: the three Persons of the […]

Read More

Holy Orders

“Holy Orders, in its three grades of bishop, priest and deacon, is the Sacrament that enables a man to exercise the ministry which the Lord Jesus entrusted to the Apostles, to shepherd his flock, in the power of his Spirit and according to his Heart. Tending Jesus’ flock not by the power of human strength […]

Read More

Anointing of the Sick

“By the sacred anointing of the sick and the prayer of the priests the whole Church commends those who are ill to the suffering and glorified Lord, that he may raise them up and save them. And indeed she exhorts them to contribute to the good of the People of God by freely uniting themselves […]

Read More
"For where two or more are gathered in my name
there I am in the midst of them…" (MT 18:20)